How do you find another person’s insurance carrier for an auto accident?

How do you find another person’s insurance carrier for an auto accident?

Recently my car was parked on the side of a street. A car pulled up behind it, and caught fire. There was extensive damage to the rear of my car. The person who owned the car was nowhere to be found, and there was no insurance information in the car. The officers on the scene provided me with the registered owners name, address and license plate number. The officer suspected the car may have been stolen, but wasn’t certain (The RO of the car lived a few towns over). I do not believe I am liable for this accident. Is there any way to track down this person’s insurance company for me to get covered in this incident? I don’t have comprehensive coverage, so my company isn’t going to cover the damage. Is the fact that the car was possibly stolen an issue? Thanks very much!

ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2cohogarefte

RELATED FAQS:
USAA Full coverage auto insurance covering theft?
Last night my husband and I were hanging out with some friends and someone broke into all of our vehicles and stole stuff. However, my husband and I drive a 2009 Mitsubishi Lancer and it was locked, yet someone managed to get in without causing any damage whatsoever and stealing our xbox 360. Weird thing is, my purse was in the car with everything in it, and so were the guitars for guitar hero and our entire CD case, and the only thing that was stolen was the xbox…Weird I know. We go through USAA and have full coverage. My question for anybody who knows or has a good guess is, do you think that our insurance would cover that? We don’t have a receipt or anything since it was bought so long ago. Thanks for all your answers in advance and remember best answer gets 10 points =] Happy answering! Amberly"

Where can i cheap car insurance from?
im 18 and i need cheap car insurance . my parents also have a Business is there a way to add to a Business policy. i have a full uk licence ive tried all the comparison sites they quoting me around 5000 – need another local solution need urgent help on this please?????

What v8 is cheap on insurance for an 18 year old?
I’m an 18 year old guy on my parents’ insurance and I have a 2003 Mitsubishi lancer that’s probably not going to last me that long so I am looking for another car. I would like a v8 because I like the sound and I want descent performance but I don’t want it to be too much on insurance. I was thinking about a Lincoln ls v8. Does anyone have any other ideas? Thanks.

Should I yell at the insurance company?
Perhaps I didn’t explain enough. I am STILL paying my insurance for orthodonic coverage. The only problem is, different states have different rules and because I moved, they won’t cover for me. Even if I wanted to start over"" in a new state"

What happens if you lie about having a loan on a vehicle with an auto insurance company?
What happens if you start an auto policy and say your car isn t under loan when it really is? I m just wondering because my insurance quotes are like $500 with a loan, and $100 without. (All I want is liability.)"

Car insurance for teen help?
So am buying a car and my parents don’t have a driver license But i Do But i am only 17 which makes the insurance a lot . So my moms friend said he would put me under his insurance but he isn’t Driving but he has a valid new your license . So is there a way for me to be under his insurance with the title of the car in my name ? or does it have to be in his name does he add me to the policy as a Additional driver & The car Or just me alone and not the car ? what would happen if i get pulled over and the title is in his name ?

Geico Car Insurance Refund.?
My uncle purchase a car insurance on April 13th, 2010. Now he does not want to keep his car or his insurance anymore, can we get a full refund for two payments of Geico?"

Temporary car insurance?
I am moving across oregon when i turn 18 and I currently have a car but I need to get tags and insurance to move it. Could I get temporary insurance which is good for a week? If yes, about how much would that be? Do I need insurance to get my car registered and get tags?"

Traffic Citation for no car insurance What should i do?
Hello I have a question concerning a Traffic citation that i got 13 days ago. On the 21st of November i got pulled over for a blinker that was out on my car. I had bought this car from a friend 3 months ago and hadnt didnt redgister it into my name or have current tags. I had insurance for the first month that i had the car but then due to finacial problems couldnt afford the extra 220 a month for car insurance. So the State Trooper gave me a citition which written under the description only said no proof of insurance. So the a couple of days later i went and got insurance, redgistration, tags, license plates the whole nine yards and i went into the trooper station to clear the citation cause it is correctable but the lady tells me i have to show proof of insurance from the day of getting the citiation. so my only opition is either take this to court or pay a whooping 540$ and 6 points off my Driver’s license i was wondering if i should take this to court?"

"Lawsuits have been limited to $250,000 in California for years now – insurance costs haven’t gone down…?
…at all. Why do Republicans pretend that is the solution to healthcare costs?

How much does a basic health insurance plan cost?..?
How much does a basic health insurance plan cost?

What is the best age to buy life insurance?
What is the best age to buy life insurance?

Cheapest and reliable car insurace company?
how has the lowest quote out under normal circumstances? i know they categorize it based on age,sex, etc. just tell me who has the cheapest insurance.is it really GEICO?"

Is the difference between health insurance and car insurance?
a new entity comes into the world, and that entity by right of being an american citizen, is gauranteed emergency medical care on the government dime. So the government says it has to be insured. I have a had time understanding the arguement, that a 2 day old baby doesn’t need insurance."

About how much more would insurance be on this car?
i want to get a chrysler sebring convertible. i tried calculating insurance but it didnt ask if it was a convertible or not. Im just trying to see how much more the insurance would be since its a convertible.SO! how much more would insurance be on a 99 sebring coupe than a 99 sebring convertible. it would have 46000 miles.

How much would the average car insurance for a 17 year old be with a 2000 model mazda protege?
How much would the average car insurance for a 17 year old be with a 2000 model mazda protege?

Motorcycle insurance?
All you feed back as very appiciated thank you. Is the anyone else from Canada out there with some feedback?

Can I still use my mom’s health insurance?
My Mom has Anthem Blue Cross SISC III. I am married but 19 years old, and under the Affordable Care Act, children 26 and under are still supposed to be covered, married or unmarried, unless the adult child has another offer of employer-based coverage"". My husband is a Marine"

Which company gives best insurance to young drivers?
I’m currently 17 and the cheapest quote i’ve got at the moment is 4000 on my own car as the main policy holder but with my dad as the main driver i’ve found a quote for 1500. but does anyone know which companies are good for young drivers?

I need advice on a life insurance policy?
I am a wife and mother staying home with our 2 young children. My husband has a 401 and pension but we would also like just enough life insurance on him to pay off our house and student loans ($300,000.00)What terms should I be wary of or types of policies to avoid? All your info and help is appreciated."

Car insurance / liability coverage?
My brother, who is insured with a different company, had an accident with my car. There were 3 cars involved in the accident. He hit the first car in the back which hit the second car and so forth. I don’t know whether it was his fault or not, and we did not informed my brother’s insurance because it was my car that was crash. The problem now is that, I have only had basic coverage, and my insurance is telling me that my liability coverage ($5000) can cover only one car, meaning that I have to take care of the 2 others cars. So I am wandering what should I do? Please advice"

What cellphone insurance should I use?
What cellphone insurance should I use?

"Besides price, what are things I should consider when purchasing life insurance?
I want to purchase life insurance probably 50k to 100k. I want to make sure my son is well off if something were to happen to me. I am in my low 30’s and healthy.

Home insurance cancellation`?
Our insurance broker said the company is about to cancel our policy, and sent us photos of our house. Though we have a service that clears bushes and mows grass, during the winter several bushes were considered by the company to be too large and too near the house. Though we corrected that before we even knew that was a problem (and we have an HOA that monitors that as well), it appears they may cancel anyway. The house is kept up well, and it is in a lower middle class well kept sub division. The broker did say…they might keep insuring us if we also start getting auto insurance from them. (Also–we have been with them 7 years, and they paid to replace a hail-damaged roof). My question is–if they cancel us, will it be hard or more expensive to get new insurance, or should we terminate the insurance before they cancel us? Thanks…"

Does Car Insurance Still Go Down On Parent’s Insurance?
Basically i am going on my parent’s insurance but as a named driver only. I know the risks of it and was wondering what will happen when i turn 25 Will my insurance still go down or will i have to pay a full insurance due to only being a named driver ?
How do you find another person’s insurance carrier for an auto accident?
Recently my car was parked on the side of a street. A car pulled up behind it, and caught fire. There was extensive damage to the rear of my car. The person who owned the car was nowhere to be found, and there was no insurance information in the car. The officers on the scene provided me with the registered owners name, address and license plate number. The officer suspected the car may have been stolen, but wasn’t certain (The RO of the car lived a few towns over). I do not believe I am liable for this accident. Is there any way to track down this person’s insurance company for me to get covered in this incident? I don’t have comprehensive coverage, so my company isn’t going to cover the damage. Is the fact that the car was possibly stolen an issue? Thanks very much!
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2cohogarefte
Can I add my boyfriend to my dads insurance policy?
I’m wondering 2 things. First can I add my boyfriend to my dads insurance policy. I have safco, and I’m wondering if this is possible. Also if he drives my car and something happens is it covered? Thank you for all your help ahead of time."

How much do you need to pay for car insurance in NY?
whats the average price?

"What is a good, nice, cheap first car?"
I am turning 16 in a couple weeks and i dont know if my parents are going to buy me a car or not. I have no clue. i hope they do. But if they dont, does anyone know a good first car(nothing dorky lol) or where i could find one. "

How can i get cheaper car insurance?
Ok so i’ll be 17 soon and i sooooo want to drive. I found a nice car, a peugeot 307 five door 1.6 car for 2700, insurance group 4. it’s a great looking car, but when i filled in details on gocompare, tescocompare etc for insurance it came up as at least 15,000 for fully comp. other cars are similar prices. i put a fake birthday in so i was 17 on the system. How can i MASSIVELY reduce the cost? i dont want tips that might save 100 or 200 pounds, but something more reasonable!!! Also im a very sensible person and will be a good safe driver not a boy racer lol!"

"I would like to buy bmw 328i 2000 and i live in Michigan, how much insurance would cost me?"
I would like to buy bmw 328i 2000 and i live in Michigan, how much insurance would cost me?"

Can car insurance limit your driving distance by gade?
My father wouldn’t let me road trip to another state because my car insurance would only let me drive from here to school. Can car insurance limit the places you drive?

What is the cost to insure my engagement ring?
I know that home owners insurance covers jewelry but if I wanted to insure my ring separately, at what rate of the ring’s appraisal amount is the yearly payment for insurance?"

Where can i get cheap Car Insurance?
here you go a website that can help you find the best auto insurance in your area http://is.gs/7xg

How do I get insurance without having a car?
I got a DUI a few years ago and have never needed to get my license back.now I’m about to have my first child and really need to get it back if I need to drive somewhere but I do not have a car. But I need insurance to get it back. Any help will be great. Thank you.

"How can I make the price to insure a classic"" car cost less?"""
1974 Ford Maverick.. my car isn’t even worth much and each quote I get, it seems like people are just assuming, it’s in perfect condition. It has descent gas mileage (considering it’s age) it’s always been reliable and I haven’t had any accidents I also want to include my teen (who’s learning to drive) in the coverage."

What insurance would a 1985 monte carlo get?
I don’t own this car yet but i want to when i get my driving licence depending on how much the insurance is, if not I’ll get a 1972 model"

How much for a 16 year old boy drive a h22 civic for insurance how much would it cost?
How much for a 16 year old boy drive a h22 civic for insurance how much would it cost?

When getting a car insurance quote do they run your credit?
When getting a car insurance quote do they run your credit?

How do i know what kind of insurance i have?
I dont Know who is my primary doctor ?

Insurance cost for new biker?
Hi I would like to ask people in my group of age (24 yrs old) how much would I have to pay for insurance, just passed my CBT and I’m looking for 125cc Cruiser, didn’t find anything yet, but I’m trying to calculate the costs. I’ve checked few insurance sites and made quotes, but still confused."

Can i file a claim to at fault car insurance and also claim on my insurance as well?
Can i file a claim to at fault car insurance and also claim on my insurance as well?

How much is your car insurance?
Thanks everyone for answering. I know that there are different factors and everyone pays different. Just wondering how much other people pay.

Average usaa auto insurance rates?
Average usaa auto insurance rates?

"Individuals also would have to pay a penalty if they refused to purchase affordable insurance"". IS THIS TRUE?""
Concerning Obama’s health care plan.

"Pregnant and under 18, I want the abortion pill, what do I do?"
I live in New York City. I am 16 years old and on my fifth week of my pregnancy. I do NOT plan on involving my parents in the abortion process or letting them find out, and I would be covered financially. My first choice was Planned Parenthood, but I am not sure what to do. I don’t want to look stupid showing up at a Planned Parenthood under 18 and expect them to give me an abortion pill. -Will I be able to fill out paperwork as a minor? Do I need someone over 18 with me? -How much will the abortion pill cost? -I do not have my insurance information, but I can cover the expenses by myself, is that okay? Do I NEED insurance? -What will all of the paperwork entail? Everything I should already know? Do I need to know my social security # and etc? I’d like to make this abortion process quick and easy and I’d prefer the pill. If you have any steps or advice for me to take WITHOUT INVOLVING MY PARENTS I’d REALLY appreciate it. and NOTE: I DO NOT WANT TO HEAR YOUR OPINIONS ON ABORTION. I really could care less. Don’t lecture me or tell me what I’m doing is wrong, I am doing it whether I get advice here or not. You’re wasting your time if you’re not giving real answers."

Can I change my car insurance before the year is up?
I pay by monthly installments

Insurance in Queens?
I live in Queens, New York (I’m 27). I have a Toyota Camry 1997. I only have liability insurance but for some reason I pay ridiculous insurance – I pay around $330 a month (have no accidents and no tickets). Can someone tell me why I pay so much, and if you know of any other affordale insurance companies. Thanks"

Who insures car buyer or co buyer?
Who insures car buyer or co buyer?

What is the best pet insurance?? exp plz?
plz relate ur experiences.. good and bad. im lookin for somtin that will cover vet fees and boarding fees if possible… (its a 5 month old cat)

Young Driver’s Car insurance?
I am 18 years old and have just passed my driving test. I’m looking at buying a peugeot 206 1.1 litre petrol car. The problem I’m having is that insurance is very expensive. My cheapest quote is 2000 a year. I just wondered if anybody knows of any cheap car insurance companies that could beat this quote? I’ve tried price comparison sites such as gocompare and they are all more expensive
How do you find another person’s insurance carrier for an auto accident?
Recently my car was parked on the side of a street. A car pulled up behind it, and caught fire. There was extensive damage to the rear of my car. The person who owned the car was nowhere to be found, and there was no insurance information in the car. The officers on the scene provided me with the registered owners name, address and license plate number. The officer suspected the car may have been stolen, but wasn’t certain (The RO of the car lived a few towns over). I do not believe I am liable for this accident. Is there any way to track down this person’s insurance company for me to get covered in this incident? I don’t have comprehensive coverage, so my company isn’t going to cover the damage. Is the fact that the car was possibly stolen an issue? Thanks very much!
ANSWER: I might suggest one to try this internet site where you can compare rates from different companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2cohogarefte

Leave a comment